An Easter Treat

We had another long walk this morning - 7 miles - stopping off at our favourite(!) pop-up coffee and brownie stall in Boston Spa.

This was my bag of brownies...a Rocky Road and a Mini Egg.. I thought the paper bag made quite a nice impromptu light tent! We each had half a piece with our coffees, saving the remainder for the next couple of days.

We also called into an actual shop - a novel experience - to buy some sausage rolls for lunch when we got home.

Mrs madwill is really getting into walking now...if you had told me year ago that she would actually be planning to go out on 6-8 mile walks I would have laughed in your face (well probably not, as we were in lockdown back then...but you get my drift). Think we are out again on Sunday!

I  couldn’t resist another lamb shot, extra 1. Must try harder not to blip any more.... I also couldn’t resist the cottage with the waterwheel in the garden...looking lovely with the daffodils and the tree covered in blossom, extra 2. Will try to avoid more blossom/flowers in future :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.