A card and chocolate

I went grocery shopping early in the morning. I decided to treat myself to some nice piece of cake to have with my morning coffee. For no reason.

When I got home I checked my letterbox and saw I got a greeting card in a yellow envelope. How sweet I thought, someone sent me an easter card. After clearing away the groceries, I settled with coffee and cake and opened the envelope. Turns out it is a congratulations card from the library manager. To congratulate me with being with the library for 12,5 years! Isn't that something? I don't keep up with such dates so it was a total surprise. It was a hand written card with a personal message. Very thoughtful!

The card must've arrived yesterday because we only get mail delivery once a day. And in the afternoon I found a second surprise. Again from the library. Actually from the supervisory board. A thick envelope containing a big bar of chocolate. Wishing us employees a happy Easter. And to thank us for all we do in these difficult times and for our ability to adjust. Wow, a very sweet token of appreciation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.