An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Milo....

I might have a brand new Nikon 10-24mm to play with but that's not a suitable lens for a doggy portrait.

My Nikkor 85mm f1.8 is however and on a dodgily dull day, a daylight near full aperture snap of my father's 'guard dog', Milo sees him blipped for the very first time. I always take pics of him when I'm down but this is the first that I thought I'd do it properly. He's on the sofa, alongside me.

As everyone knows, I don't "do" cute pix in any shape or form but that has to go by the wayside when it comes to ex-rescue Jack Russell Milo. I'm the only one young and fit enough (t seems) to take him for long long walks on the common behind the farm on the edge of the New Forest - and so he shows me extra special attention....

This might not be the most creative but I do love the way it conveys the fact that pets have absolutely no regard to the age of the newspaper they sit on. This is today's. It's like he's guarding it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.