Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

La Mer by night

Happy Easter!

I set the alarm for 5 am but was awake before it went off. G & I wanted to be out before the sun, but it didn't happen. I was too tired! We watched the service at 6:30 and then I went back to bed and G did some prep for the book club that she is taking on Tuesday.

No roast lunch today; we had lasagna instead... after ages! In the evening, we popped out for a drive/walk/falooda for G. Our Iranian friend recommended a good place. Whilst there, we walked over to La Mer to check out the restaurant that G won a dinner voucher to.

We haven't been to La Mer since they introduced paid parking. It was the busiest I've ever seen it with lots of families out enjoying the facilities and food outlets. The lights are lovely.

It's been a very different but good Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.