Queen of the Planter

I was outside early today to get all the tree/plant watering done & to replant some bulbs I dug up on Saturday.

I wanted to get a jump on all this outside work as it’s to get up to 83°F/28.3°C & that is nonfunctional temperatures for me!

I had got all this work done, taken my blip & knew what I was going to write about it & then the two morning trouble makers do just that; get up to trouble.

The ceramic planter that one of the palm trees had been growing in is now sitting empty beside the clothesline post. The cats have been playing tag round about it the last few days but today the stakes got higher.

Baron got on the planter & then in the planter. She was minding her own business but because she was in the planter, MiniMe wanted in too! MiniMe is easily twice the size of Baron but Baron takes no guff.

Baron wins this round of Queen of the Planter.

I’m going to sit out here and continue reading Birgit’s second book until things get too hot. Then I’ll go tackle things inside. I still have Easter meal leftovers for my lunch today.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.