pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Four Seasons

In the space of a fairly short zoom meeting this afternoon, outside of my window each of the four seasons passed.

Sometimes it’s good to get all these things out of the way in one go and hopefully now Summer will be given the time it needs to warm everything up. Popping out for a lunchtime wander, I nearly popped straight back in again when the freeze on the breeze hit me.

Returning home, I lit the fire, which help to lift both my temperature and mood. For all the progress that I’ve made over the past couple of years, I still feel ill at ease with myself and what the hell to do when the children aren’t around. Like a moth to the flame, this led to a brief and ill-advised return to the online dating scene, which has promptly reminded me of why I left the online dating scene.

I’m an old fashioned, hopeless romantic (as my profile stated: emphasis on “hopeless”) at heart and so why I keep returning to the thought that a glossily encased algorithm is going to provide any assistance is beyond me...

I shall turn my free time attention instead to the work needed doing on the house to create a nicer, bigger home for myself and the children by scrolling through endless photos of kitchen splash-backs, extractor hoods and exploring the long-term green benefit gains to be had from induction cookers.

Hot DAMN! Magnetic cooking. Now THAT’S sexy!

EDIT: I should of course have said THANK YOU for your hearts and kind words on yesterday's 1000th blip birthday!! Very much appreciated. 

As you were...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.