New Mattress Time

Expecting two new mattresses today, one for me and one for Marlane.
A good opportunity to check out the bed for greasing joints, loose bolts and a good clean underneath. Much easier to clean under the bed with mine though as it is one of those beds that raise both head and feet. We got this one when my mother became bed ridden early 2011 to make it easier for her to sit up and also for the carers when they came to her twice a day.
When she passed away in April 2011 we decided it would be worth keeping the bed considering how elderly I was getting (sic). I do like it though and tend to raise the head end a little when I'm going to sleep.
Jonty usually jumps up onto my bed, he's currently wondering on Earth is going on!

(When you see [sic] in a document, it simply means that there was an error in the original source material that is being quoted.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.