Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A walk with Liz

Liz and I wondered if our walk might be cancelled yet again when we saw the rain and the wind this morning. In fact, it was relatively calm in Acomb Wood and there was drizzle on and off, but nothing more.

I don't know how many times I have blipped wood anemones, but they continue to delight me. The wood is carpeted with them in great drifts. There was no sun today so many of the flowers stayed closed. There was one patch where the pink under surface of the petals was very strong, as you can see in the image.

We had a long chat with a birdwatcher. It turned out that he had been the keeper on a nearby estate for many years and knows/knew lots of people in Humshaugh. It was fascinating listening to him. Sadly, he declined my offer of Blipfoto fame. 

I may have a quiet, non walking day tomorrow (although the forecast is excellent....)

This morning we had low water pressure. There was a large fault that was affecting a lot of households in our area. It was quickly back to normal, which was great. I hate to go out without a shower and washing my hair.

This evening, we had a Zoom meeting of the walkers who were going to go to Spain at the end of May. We have decided to defer (again) for another year. Can't be helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.