Like a feather

Fly like a feather
Beautiful on angel wings
Near but far away


Had some terribly sad news today. A good friend of mine has passed away from cancer. She was such a warm and lovely person, full of the force of life. I can't quite believe she has gone. She was only in her 50's with much ahead of her; children just about flown the nest, ready for a new phase of life. How cruel and unfair can life be?

I wanted to take a picture that mirrored how I was feeling. the fragility of these feathers appealed to me. I picked them up one day because I saw them and couldn't resist. Then I didn't know what to do with them, so for a bit of a joke, I got some Blue Tack and stuck them on the head of a Degas like ballerina statue (as you do) and they've been there ever since, gathering dust.

When I looked at the picture I realised I'd been photo-bombed by Sadie (aka Mrs Woo)! So I will add this to the occasional Where's Woo series:

Where's Woo #1



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.