WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Rugelach

I got some happy-not-Valentine's-day-pub-crawl-start-of-reading-break treats to share with my friends tomorrow.

Three kinds: poppy seed, chocolate and chocolate raspberry. Ah-mazing. Poppy seed is my personal favourite.

They're from Bubby's - of course.


Since I'm backblipping this a million years later, I can share this:

After writing our organic chemistry midterm during our last class before reading break, I left the boxes of rugelach under my seat (where I had them for safekeeping) and did not even remember I'd forgotten them until Sunday. No one got treats.

That essentially sums up my state of mind at the end of an incredibly stressful few weeks.

All is well now though - all personal and family health issues have been resolved - and I successfully shared a second round of delicious Jewish pastries with my friends a few days ago. If at first you don't succeed, try again (that's probably some famous quotation that I'm not referencing).


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.