shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Literary figure

I went through to Edinburgh this evening for the annual QPCC v Edinburgh Photographic Society friendly, which we lost as expected. Though we actually just edged the projected image bit of the comp, we were soundly beaten in the competition. Unsurprising, given the recent placings at the SPF, I think they were about 10 places ahead of us! Very impressive facilities though, and nice folk. Shot this on the way there from the station, Sir Walter Scott, sitting in his dainty wee monument on Princes St. looking rather angelic due to the lighting conditions, ideally two differently exposed shots should have been taken and blended, but I didn't have my tripod with me. For the history/trivia buffs there, it is the largest monument to a writer in the world and was entirely funded by public subscription. I have never climbed it, but really should one day!

PS thanks for your lovely comments, stars and faves on yesterday's tree, glad you liked it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.