wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Return

When I left England the view from the train was something like this. When I got back it looked more like this.

After falling asleep as soon as I sat down on the plane from Singapore to London (and I really do mean as soon as - I missed the safety talk, take off, lights dimming, post take off loo rush, and woke up just as they were bringing around the first food), I got into Heathrow at 7am. I did all the usual things - luggage, customs, got to Liverpool St Station and had to sit around for an hour until the first off-peak train. Fortunately I wasn't feeling too sleepy, so I sat in Starbucks drinking hot chocolate and people watching. Eventually ended up back in Norwich where I zombied around for the day before being kept up by housemates until 9:30 when I was allowed to go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.