Eats Shoots and Leaves

By Shadowsans

Poster for an imaginary alternative disco

I didn't manage to get out yesterday to take any shots as I felt a bit rotten after having my first jag on Saturday.

I've been thinking of things I could do to supplement my income in the near future and one idea is to revive a weekly 'alternative disco' night I used to help run around 20 years ago in the Cross Keys in Peebles.

So this image is a bit of a cheat as it's a poster I put together yesterday for an imaginary future gig, and although the Cross Keys is now a Wetherspoons (Booo!) I've not totally discounted approaching some other pubs in the area to see if they would give it a try (I have all the gear in the garage but I don't even know if it still works!)

To be honest, I'm not even sure it's legal to DJ after the age of 50!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.