Snapjax

By Snapjax

The Glorious 12th

I learnt long ago that sunny, high pressure weather has a galvanising affect! on me. Alice B. returned to a Full day at The Little Bookshop.  I decided I wanted to see how Chapel Allerton looked on our first day of commercial openings. Lady Mustard had met her usual high standards, The Mustard Pot Beer Garden was looking attractive but quiet, awaiting the arrival of their first customers. See Extra.

I was feeling hungry so stepped into CN for a coffee and savoury. I was bold and took my Black Americano and food to a quiet table close to that Cafe Window.  I was really content eating & drinking. There is always too much coffee for me so I carried my paper cup (discreetly, I don't want it to be come a thing) and strolled on to the seats at the rear of the old Yorkshire Bank. A lovely sunny spot, facing The Aldi carpark and Harrogate Road. I was happy taking a few shots of runners and traffic when someone said "Hello".  It took me a couple of secs to recognise Lizzie from The Fruit Stall with her French Bulldog! Gary.  I asked if I may take her photo, and she happily obliged.  Thanks Lizzie.  It was all terribly Chapel A. and I really liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.