Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Memento

..badge joyfully adorned to mark a landmark day at our re-liveried local hostelry. My mum-in-law and I were met with a warm welcome from Joy as usual and supped a perfect pint of Batemans XB. Bright sunshine but chilly at midday (approx 6 degrees C I think).

Wellness
Very good news seeing my shoulder consultant in the afternoon. MRI scan revealed that I'd merely torn rather than sheared one of my tendons and the other torn tendon and surrounding tissue was in better condition than suggested by the previous ultrasound scan. No micro surgery, no steroids, just physiotherapy sessions required.

A roadside pub in Nottingham, rammed with people at closely spaced tables albeit outside but within a "shelter", was not a good sight, during my return home. We're still on around 3k new positive covid tests a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.