New reality day 259

Early wake up. Work. Home for lunch.

After lunch we drove to Lahti to get some renovation materials. I am finally going to do the kitchen counter. I finally committed to a look. We got an extension piece to the table. There was a part missing due to taken out the wall that used to be there. So tomorrow if I'm not too tired after work I'll start with that project.

Tomorrow morning is going to be cold. -2 in forecast around 5 am. After I came home today I thought I could change to using lighter gear, but not yet. Not tomorrow. Nights seem to stay cold for at least a week, but days can rise up to near 15°C (just like yesterday).

Remember the storm I was writing about last Friday. I forgot to tell that one pine actually came down towards our house. hit the ground about 10 meters from our back yard fence. I wrote to the city of Lahti about it (it's their land), but I think it will take weeks for them to reply. The previous pine that came down to our neighbor's fence is still there. I do feel they need to do something about this before a pine is on our roof.

In the picture my little succulents that grew from a one leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.