Sugar Magnolia

By cew

It's well after midnight as I post this blip and i have to be to work by 7 am. It's been nice to have a couple of days off. This morning I awoke at 11 minutes after 7 just freaking out that I was late for the bus. I ran out to the TV, put on channel 10 to see what day it was...whew...Monday...back to bed...but my heart was just about pounding out of my chest, I couldn't get back to sleep:)
Dress rehearsal done...tomorrow's the real deal.

My knitting class wasn't on tonight but I stopped by Carrie's Quilting and Knitting shop anyway. The quilters were there working away. I have to say I'm not into this at all. It is sooooo much work, cutting out all these piddly little bits of fabric...mainly hand stitching them, and the finished product? I would never hang it on my wall, or my child's wall...

but that's me.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.