Slab

I did some slab work at pottery tonight. I had no idea how hard it would be to roll outa nice even slab of clay! I cut out teardrop shapes and moulded them round an upturned bowl to make a bowl of my own. The ivy leaves are making an impression and I'm eager to see what the inside will look like next week. I have finished painting my pot from week 1 so it will get its first firing in a week or so. I like that I can be working on different stages of various projects at the same time, it's so relaxing an therapeutic!

Every night is followed by sunrise, and tomorrow sunrise here is at 6.50am. The forecast is not good but the project is not about always capturing a glorious sunrise but capturing that moment at 6.50am, as the sun is rising, where re you and what are you doing. I need an early night, got the alarm set for 6! It will also be good to get into work early and catch up on a few things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.