Be Mine

Today was Adams 7th birthday, cause for great celebration of course. Presents in bed, with Lego featuring very highly, so the remainder of the morning was spent building ...

We were treated to a flock of sheep being herded down the road mid-morning, also bringing great excitement.

Then off to the Cardrona Pub for lunch, a great place for kids and adults alike, then Puzzling World, then home. More Lego, dinner, spa pool, marshmallows on the fire, and finally bed. Whew!

In between all that, Hannah and I fed the Alpacas, she's taken with them ;-)

BTW, I had a little giggle several posts ago when it was suggested the composition for the Alpacas silhouette could have been better. I wouldn't disagree, but have you ever tried making farm animals do what you want, especially as the sun was setting? So of course I had to try again today, I wouldn't say it was impossible, but certainly hard work ... I always appreciate constructive criticism - even if it's how to herd cats, or even alpacas ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.