Pied Shieldbug

Another sunny day, still chilly first thing and in the shade but great in the sun.  Cloud and sun in the afternoon.

This morning I was up early, had cuppa and toast, then walked down the High Street collecting rubbish, walked back on the other side, a large bag full including two glasses!  Came home, rang my friend, did some ironing, potted on some of my flower seeds and had lunch.
This afternoon S came round and we went to the local nature reserve. It was a good choice as only saw a couple of people and it was so warm in the sunshine.  Sat by the pond for awhile and just had a slow walk round, taking photos.  I had to put this shieldbug on as blip, not seen one like this before and had to look it up, apparently they like white dead nettles and there was plenty of those where I took this shot.  Sat in the garden and had a cuppa when we got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.