How would it unravel itself? This first new day of the week? Awakened by the alarmclock, opening the curtains, there was no springtime to discover. A cold fog came down from the Brandenberg. It kept hanging over the River, moving slowly to the North-West. A few early birds were singing while I strewed the foodgrains.
Then I choose to handle the remaining pile of old papers. Not read during Christmas and Eastern celebration days…..So happy to have cancelled that burdening old habit. Thanks to Willemien I succeded in liberating myself from that tradition paternal addiction. Reading a lot of daily papers, collecting and saving my own press-cuttings. Being-Au-Courant as an absolute daily must. I will leave the details of this disturbing ritual for later.
Secure paperreading is both a good thing and an impossible waist of creative time. Especially in these times of fakenews, conspiracymessages on social media it remains ultimate necessity to stay well informed. But at the same time, we have to realize that effort will never give us some form of reliable oversight. Only a very partial and selective perspective. Put together by your digital paper, the media, your interpretative reading and memory.
So years ago I learned to understand that getting sufficiant information would be an idle enterprise. But even with one digital subscription and some haphazard  kioskpapers for festive occasions I have to process a suspicious looking pile.  Either you read now or you definitely stop bying even that occasional paper. After taking up that nice little task, fortunately I had time left to sit on the balcomy to read a philosophical text. A bleak sun came shining through the clouds. With an extra jacket I survived the cold wind. Hopefully tomorrow it will be a tinybit more springlike. Good Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.