kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Spring blooms

I just heard on the news that Winter is officially over in two weeks. Back on the 19th of February, I blipped a picture of some buds on a bush in my yard which looked like they were close to blooming. That was about two weeks ago.

Then today, I noticed that two of the buds (out of however many on the bush) had decided to bloom. Perhaps someone can tell me what this bush is?

In other news - it's a small world ! I took Tandy downtown to see the doctor and just happened to meet the driver of a car that I blipped back on February 25th.

I told him that I had taken a picture of his license plate earlier, and just wanted to ask him if he is indeed an appraiser? Turns out that "tookie" guessed it correctly! Congratulations tookie !

The guy has been an appraiser for the past 16 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.