Brighter

Thank you so much for all the hearts and stars bestowed upon yesterday's landscape. I was overwhelmed, it must be the best image I've taken for a long time. When I get around to Desperately Seeking A Picture Part 4 blipbook I think that will have to be the cover pic!

Meanwhile I'm continuing to try and tempt The Mother with soup. I think I've hit on the right consistency by blending the soup then adding some full cream milk then a desert spoon of powdered milk to bulk up the nutrition. She's had 2 mugs today, and a yoghurt. She's also a little brighter. Things are looking up!

However, last night she developed a sore toe and by today it was red and very sore. I went around trying to get the loan of a bed-cage to keep the bedding off her feet. Impossible! I called the doctor and asked for a home visit tomorrow.

BTW, I saw these jonquils when I was shopping. They smell absolutely gorgeous and a small bunch has filled The Mother's house with fragrance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.