Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

A Wet Walk

Yet another wet and dreary day, but I had to get out and post my Mother's Day card, so I walked up the road. Took my camera, and although really it was too wet to do any serious photography I managed a few shots under the umbrella. This is further up the river Lambourn from here.

Part two of an occasional series on the River Lambourn which runs parallel to my road.

As I said yesterday, this river is very flooded at the moment~see how close the river runs to the bridge here! You can see the houses to the right of the river and the edge of the footpath to the right.

In other news, both ends of my road are choc-a-bloc with roadworks! Why is it that they decided to put temporary traffic lights at one end, and do emergency roadworks, blocking the junction onto the A4 at the other end!! Seems like the Council in West Berkshire do not intend to allow people to go anywhere over the next few months....roadworks galore :( Unfortunately I can't walk too far, or I'd be walking everywhere whilst this is going on!

Its 1 year tomorrow since I had most of the cartiledge removed from my left knee in a second operation (I injured that knee 3 times at work) and was told I would not be able to kneel again and I am too young for a knee replacement!

I definately can't kneel (or squat), but the one thing I can say is that at last I have discarded using a stick for most walking except the longer walks (eg round the large supermarket or into town!). Happy Days :):)

So glad its my day off today, I had a really awful night last night with coughing, and boiling hot~thought I was running a temperature again, but I think its really warm outside too.... Should be catching up with some studying today, but not feeling that brilliant, so it might not happen!

Off to my Footsteps (Theology) Study Day tomorrow so I won't be blipping until late!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.