UNINSPIRING

I decided to pop out today.  The idea had been to go to Sedbergh and find the Victoria Park and Gardens for a walk around!!  I got to Sedbergh OK and parked up not far from the church when there was a huge influx of older children from the "posh" school that is there. No social distancing at all, but maybe they don't have to within the school.  They had folders with them but looked like they were going to their lodgings.  This was about 10:15 am.  All very pleasant of course I was just curious as to what they were doing.  Maybe going to change for some sporting activity.

I wondered around Sedbergh, a few people about but not too many.  All very nice  But somehow I couldn't find this park.  I'm obviously in the wrong park of Sedbergh.  Nothing inspired me to take any photos though and I was getting rather too warm (not complaining though).
 
So drove up the A683 past Causley and then decided to go to Ravenstonedale for a walk around the village.  However as sod's Murphy's Law would have it just when I was there there was car right up by boot not giving me chance to try and find a parking place.  They whizzed passed when they could so I gave up and rejoined the main A684 back to Orton, popped into Newbiggin-on-the-Lune and took this photo just because I liked the doorway.  It was obviously a church originally now a home.   

Then up through Orton onto the B6261 intending to stop, but just nothing inspired me to go for a walk.  This road takes you so that you drive right inbetween the two separated sections of the M6.  

No inspiration, needed facilities so decided best to just come home.  Now got to get things ready for an event happening tomorrow!!??

I've booked tickets to go to Sizergh Castle Gardens on Thursday morning so hope the light is little better than.  It will be nice to have  a walk around though.  It's almost time to put away the winter clothes and get out the summer ones, probably why I got so warm today.  I should have stuck to my original plan of going over to Jenny Brown's Point but thought the light wouldn't be right over there.

Do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.