Bugger!

Doing a bit of turning this morning and the chuck key for the lathe broke.
That is bad enough, but I have not been able to source a replacement - and I am not buying a new chuck just to get the key!!

After lunch I attempted to help a neighbour get a tree stump out - or at least a bit below ground level so that he can widen his drive.
It took me ages to even find the chainsaw (it hasn't been used for a couple of years and had gradually found its way under the rubbish in the garage). Then I had to find the fuel and chain oil (that wasn't too bad as I had come across that last week). Of course it wasn't for starting (for me or the workman next door) and it exhausted both of us. I left it a few minutes and got it going ..... and then found that I would be as well using a butter knife.
The next job will be to find the chain sharpening tool.............

However, I did fill the car with a load of stuff and took it up to the dump. The rest of the clear up will need to wait as I was told by one of the staff that it will be closing for a week from Thursday while the resurface it.
WHAT? .... there isn't a mark on the surface - unlike the roads round about the place. The council is wasting resources again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.