"Here's one I made earlier."

One thing about Clivias: you can, fairly quickly, tell if your Pollination has been a success, or is likely to be. Any infertile seed-pouches/berries/ovaries both, never develop, and tend to drop off days after the flower(s). Looks as if at least 1 is successful. I did them on, or about, 7th Feb.

Shopping done, day looks likely to be spent at a fester rate. One side effect of my recent Lurgi seems to be an over susceptibility to cold.

On the subject of temperature ... "Ooer Bwoy" and I have thought this more than once in the past. We both seem to have a below "average" normal temperature. Last night I was perishing cold and actually went to the bed-side fully dressed and wearing a top coat, got into bed in shirt and T-shirt and shed them after I "thawed". Gaffer took my temperature - 98?F (ish).
Felt "normal" this a.m., Gaffer took temp again - 95?F. Make of it what you will. More time will confirm if yesterday's A.I.D. was successful.

I've just noticed that the little whatever is no longer on the left-hand seed, baby spider??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.