Dedication

T had an important meeting that was not cancelled at work in Boston. Our plow guy was a no-show. When I called he said he was doing a senior housing complex and it was a mess, he might come in an hour. We could not get out of the end of the driveway, the piles plowed up from the town plows going by had left cement like snow. Luckily, my sister -in-law's driveway was clear and she offered to drive T to the train. T bundled up and trudged off. She made the train, and the meeting which was fully attended, somehow! The rest of her department is telecommuting today and safe at home.

I'm worried about the trees , there's so much heavy wet snow. Amazingly we still have power and no trees on the house...yet. The birds are outside at the snow covered feeders, busy and hungry. I've sprinkled seeds by the back door for the juncos . I went out and came right back in, the sound of cracking, falling trees terrified me!

The coast is taking a terrible beating, National Guard troops are on the scene evacuating people who didn't heed the warnings. The ocean has breached every seawall. There was so much damage still from the blizzard a month ago, it's scary.

Video of the coast

Weather Report

UPDATE.. A tree has fallen on my sister in law 's car, shattering her windshield! she just emailed me the photo. This is the car that saved the day earlier this morning! Now it's out of service.

Still snowing

The snow stopped and we finished our shovel handiwork. Mr. Plowman came when we were almost done. He left quickly after seeing my face, falling all over himself with I'm sorry...to a nearly 64 year old with a shovel and a cross face.


For the Record.
This day came in with swirling winds and heavy wet snow, over a foot and still snowing hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.