Stairwells and Landings

It's spring break week, and campus is deserted. I seized another opportunity Thursday morning to run onto campus for a half-hour to capture some more pictures of the empty spaces where people usually are.

I've shown you this space at the Libraries before, with its windows and a certain slant of light; as well as the secret courtyard that the big window straight ahead of us looks out upon.

I've been beguiled back many times since my first photo shoot in this space. The light and shadows are lovely here, as are the shapes: straight lines softened by the graceful curve of the stairwell. This is another view of the same space, taken with me standing on the middle landing to get the larger view, including the ceiling designs overhead.

The song I picked to accompany this photo could have been used for yesterday's blip as well, I think: Dan Fogelberg's Windows and Walls, from his 1984 album of the same name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.