Linus...

You all know who Linus is don't you? Think Charlie Brown...

Charlie Brown: Why don't you don't let me try to find some sort of substitute for your blanket? Maybe I could get you a dishtowel or something.
Linus: Would you give a starving dog a rubber bone?


This is my security blanket. It's all my Mum's fault... she wouldn't give me a dummy when I was wee cause she said they looked terrible. I'm willing to bet she'd have given me a dummy if she thought I'd still have this 40 years later! Ha!

In keeping with my usual habit of sharing way too much of my weirdo quirky personality, I'm going to give you a list of facts about my 'cosy'. I know, you can thank me later!

I suck my index finger on my right hand;
It's now squint and so are my teeth;
My security blanket started out as a piece of muslin from a nappy (clean I might add);
It progressed to my Dad's hankies stolen of course;
I don't like them when they've been washed;
You should never touch them;
I buy myself new ones every Christmas with a view to throwing the old ones out;
I never throw the old ones out;
There are approximately 80 hankies in various stages of torn in my bed;
I'm particular about how they feel;
I keep the ones I take places on a nappy pin so I don't lose them in someone else's bed and so I don't stab myself in the night!;
I never go anywhere without at least one in my pocket/handbag/up my sleeve;
Nor will I ever go anywhere without it;
I bought new ones for NYC (in photo) I'm breaking them in;
It's a part of who I am;
I will never part with my security blanket; and
None of this bothers me in the slightest, this is my normal!

Welcome to my world! *grins*

We hereby declare this International Quirky Fuckers Day! TM FT! I love that I'm not alone!

40 sleeps! 42 days of my 30's left... yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.