Ingleman

By Ingleman

No Snow In The Forecast

I broke the law today. Terrible man that I am. I trespassed in a field where walkers are deterred by signs proclaiming 'Shooting - Beware' and 'Keep Out' and silly stuff like that. I could see something I wanted to photograph, so I stepped through a gap in the hedge and entered another world. Or to be exact, a veritable forest of blackthorn, which I knew existed, but had never seen so spectacularly adorned with blossom. From a distance it did indeed look like snow!  I was transfixed and because I had crossed the line, I did some shooting of my own. I entered this strange place and took dozens of pictures and had a thoroughly good time. The contrast with the azure blue sky was quite startling and I have blipped just one of the pictures, as it was brilliant, and the only thing of note that happened to me today. And no one knows, so sshhh, please don't tell. I am 65 today, too young to die old. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.