How much longer to wait?

It was another grey day today and it even started to rain the moment I set a foot outside the front door this afternoon. I stopped at the artificial island but there wasn't any sign of the swans and the Great Crested Grebes were having a snooze again while they were floating around. I didn't see anything else of any interest to blip either so I got back on my bicycle and continued my ride to the sanctuary. Unfortunately the rain didn't stop for a moment once it had started. If anything, it only became heavier just before I took Thelma back to the sanctuary after our walk together.

While I was waiting for a parcel to be delivered earlier today I'd noticed that the flower bud of my Amaryllis has finally started to open and I'd taken some photos of it before I left the house. I wasn't happy with any them though when I looked at them on the computer and tried to get a few better ones this evening with the kitchen lights on but I couldn't get the result that I wanted and eventually chose the least bad best shot of the lot.

A big thank for all the lovely comments and stars on my Tete-A-Tete Daffodil blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.