The Greatest Station on the Network...

Dear British Rail,

Not many of the stations on your network are overly distinguishable as better than any others but over the years I have come to find my local station Inverkeithing, stands out somewhat in it's customer service. It is the only station that seems to stock and issue Kid Tix which my kids really appreciate. On another occasion MrsTFP was going across the country and the person at the ticket office phoned the conductor of the train she was on after she'd left and got him to pass on the details of the train times she needed to get to the west coast. Truly outstanding customer service.

Today I found another reason to love Inverkeithing station. I arrived early this morning and gently rolled down the empty walkway ramp on my bike to the ticket machine. Whilst getting my ticket an employee I shall name 'Bored Employee Woman' must have see me on the CCTV from her office and came all the way round the building solely to tell me off for riding down the un-signed 'walk'way. Bored Employee Woman then went all the way back around the building and back to the comfort of her office.

I shall now make a point of riding my bike up or down that walkway on any occasion I visit the station in an attempt to make sure Bored Employee Woman wastes as much of her life as she can in her slowly creeping journey toward retirement, which if that's how she's filling her time, it's going to be a long time.

Your sincerly

TFP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.