another day......

.......another rant

Took the car to the other garage today.....lo and behold, it has been confirmed that there is absolutely nothing wrong with my brakes. They do not need to be changed uuntil just before winter, 'just to be absolutely sure'. I called Arnold Clark and they are going to settle my bill.

Then I went to Chambers 'restaurant' for breakfast. Big mistake. Not particularly friendly on entering. Cutlery slapped down on the table after ordering. Greasy plate of 'food'. Tinned and oily mushrooms, overcooked baked beans, flaccid and undercooked greasy bacon and cheap and stomach-churning sausages. Toast was okay. Plates taken away and 'manager' did not ask how the meal was until I went to desk to pay for it. Before I had answered this question she was tapping her nails on the countertop in an impatient manner whilst I tried to access my card. When I answered the question, saying that quite frankly the meal was foul, her response was, 'well, I can't believe that as no-one else has complained in the last five years that I have been manager here'. I responded that it didn't really matter to me what anyone else thought as I was only concerned about how the meal was for me. To that she raised her voice so that the other few patrons looked around and said loudly that I was being aggressive and that I should just leave.

I left and I will never return.

I will also tell as many people as I can about my horrible experience. I think I have managed to tell at least 40 people today and that's before I type this.

Happy weekend folks and unless you hate yourself don't eat at Chambers, South Tay Street, Dundee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.