Up the Stairs

A couple of trips in the ropey van to the boy's new flat. I carried the stuff to the foot of the stairs. He legged it up from there. I carried one item at a time, he piled them up and carried several at once. He's a credit to me, that boy. I just wish he wouldn't say, eh, at the end of every sentence. Know what I mean, eh?
After that we lunched together as he's now located in a place with coffee shops and at least one Bistro. A good chinwag.
Later, there was shopping and tidying and then I got whistled up by AJ for the cheeky teatime pint. We stood at the other side of the bar from our usual spot and two of the chaps had brought their wimminfolk. Must have been something to do with Womens' Day, eh? Joke! Joke! Actually we talked about Kenny Ball. And George Melly.
Home for Coq au Vin. That's enough about George Melly though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.