Past, present, future

Best viewed *larger*

On Dartmoor today after a visit to Buckfastleigh Abbey. Amazingly the sun was shining & with my new found energy I wanted to stop everywhere & clamber over the granite rocks for my favourite hawthorn tree... I've seen this tree in all seasons, with berries, with flowers, with leaves... it still looks so stark against the moor & granite, but still enchanting, magical, mystical... I stroked the trunk, the moss felt so soft on my finger tips & I wished the tree a very lovely afternoon & hoped the sun would warm it up as soon as it was able to, as there were many clouds around on this day, so the bark didn't feel as warm as it should have. This small stunted hawthorn - like most of them are on Dartmoor due to the heavy weather, has seen a past, encountered me in it's present & certainly will have a future!

And the best robin...

Spring grin

Gym this morning - tough as usual - & then to Dartmoor, & blue sky & sunshine. Saw my first honey bees & toad spawn. The moor looked majestic as ever & I felt so energised & fit, clambering over the granite like a mountain lion! Yet this morning at the gym I was knackered after the first 5 minutes of every machine! Strange! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.