JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

At Craigmead.

Another day of sunshine. We have been lucky.  Slept very late and thought I wasn't going to bother cleaning the bathroom but I did.  Left the garden alone as my legs are still  grumbling and had a happy time buying heavy duty sacks and booking a slot at the recycling for Thursday.  Lay around researching clump forming  grasses that like dry shade.  I won't need that many but want a bit of variety.  Going to move on to shade loving geraniums now.
Went up to Craigmead about 5 o'clock and was lucky to get a space. I knew there would be lots of walkers.  There were picnickers too, one lot with a barbeque sending smoke all over the place. Walked up the road to a spot where I have seen orange tips and green hairstreaks in the past but not a butterfly in sight.  The heather looked very dried out and there was no lady's smock.  Lots of rocks and trees kept me happy but there were signs of fires having been lit  and some rubbish although not much.  It is right next to the road I suppose. Not the wild place it used to be though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.