...and relax!

A leisurely departure eventually getting on the road at about 9.30.

Not a lot of traffic. Roads very straightforward, and we stopped at 11.30 in a nice big lay by to cook bacon for a roll and coffee. My shewee had her first outing. With lorries parked either side, and no bushes, I just stood in the same place as Jon had stood. I know, too much information, but it was too difficult to get to the caravan toilet!

We arrived at the campsite, The Star, Alton, just a mile from Alton Towers, at 3pm. All set up and we’re sitting in the sun with a cup of tea by 4.

We’ve had a drive back to Ashbourne for dinner bits and pieces, to cover today and tomorrow, and now we plan to just relax reading, and have an early night. Hoping this lovely weather keeps up for the week!

Signing off now. There is free wifi on site, but I’m not spending my week on the internet!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.