Patience

His name was Gerard, and he waited patiently. He was articulate, engaging, thankful and a complete gentlemen.

I spent the last two days in the brilliant light of Chicago. After an extremely busy week, I played hooky from my schedule a bit today and walked the magical streets of one of the greatest cities on Earth. I shot many rolls of film for the first time in years but, towards the end of my walk, I pulled out the pocket cam to have an instant memory of the day. The rest of the images will come to life when I have time to play in a darkroom (if I can remember what to do).

I am still sprinting towards our spring break but finally see a spot of light at the end of the tunnel. I hope that you are well and hope to be here more often very soon.

Yahoo to my dear friend Kendall for another crown!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.