Little and Large

This morning I went to Ifton Meadows Nature Reserve.  As I arrived in the car park there was a heavy rain and hail shower but it stopped for my walk. It was looking beautiful with bluebells and wild garlic out. 

There are skylarks breeding on the rough grassland in the middle and I could hear but not see them.  There are Dexter cattle grazing there which must have helped provide pickings for the songthrush in the picture.  It gathered a beakful of worms then flew into the trees.  I had taken better photos of the thrush but liked the combination.

In the afternoon I went to F's where his daughter was visiting and waiting for her husband to take his motorbike test in Shrewsbury.  He arrived  later on very relieved to have passed.  Now he can ride a bigger bike and go faster, he'll be able to keep up with his wife who's ridden since being a teenager.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.