Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Running Dawn

I took this on the way back from the gym this morning. I was up early again, and ran my 4 km route to the gym, did a workout (with chin-ups that made me rather happy) and ran the direct way back, which is a little over a km. This struck me as I was running back, and I had to stop and photograph it. The thing is, this isn't actually what I saw, and I couldn't make my iPhone capture what I did see, which was the sky like this, but the beautiful golden light streaming through and lighting up the trees. However, I had the choice of silhouetting the trees, or blowing-out the sky. I went with the former, as it made for a better photo, and neither option was true to what I saw, anyway.

Later I blogged about numbers. Because geek.

Mowed lots of lawn, until the mower stalled, and wouldn't start again. Damn. Going to try again tomorrow, and if no luck it'll have to go up to the mower shop. :-/

Read a bunch of A Storm of Swords. Imma read some more now the kids are dinnering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.