Return To Life.....

This is the bottom half of a Water Jasmine that I air layered another small tree off of.  You can see the paste at the top that is still healing the wound.
     I put the Jasmine in the greenhouse this winter to help nurse it through the winter after the top was removed.  But the tree  didn't winter very well.  This spring  it  didn't look well, at all.  I thought it might have died over the winter.  When the weather was consistently warmer, I brought it out and placed it in a protected area where it got morning sun, but protected from strong afternoon sun.
     I flexed the little branches, they were still pliable and and didn't crack off like they would when they are dead.   I was hoping it would survive, but not very hopeful.   On April first 1 gave it some fertilizer, kept it sheltered and hoped.

     The other day I looked at it and was very surprised to see tiny leaf buds beginning to erupt.  I have babied it all April,.  I am now reasonably positive that it will make it.
    Mother Nature and another miracle......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.