Eleven Years

Blip Days

my days go by 
one
chosen
photograph
saving 
each
my life
when
suddenly
a year
has past
and
another
and
another, then
five, 
then ten, 
eleven years
of blip
memories
now
numbering
four 
thousand
fourteen plus
one

I'm closing out eleven years posting daily with no gaps, or backblips, eager to start year twelve. My brown feline models provided the idea for the birthday photograph, but you can see some other favorite models in the extras. I miss my silly fun with Raspberry, but she will always be in my heart and on my shoulder in my avatar. 

Fifteen days ago when I reached 4000 blips I wrote that the people
who really know me know how close this community is to my heart. I’m thankful to Joe Tree for all of the wonderful people I have met virtually and for the ones who I have been lucky enough to meet in person. Thankful for those that I have shared a bit of life at Dogcorner Cottage with, or Machiasport, Maine, or even the beauty of Ireland. I could go on and on about all I’ve learned, but if you are reading this, you know I don’t really need to explain. You know that it’s okay to take a ride with someone you have only 'met' on Blip, because you actually might know more about them through their photographs than their next door neighbor. It’s just a very unique place with interesting and special people and I am so proud to be a part of this community, our Blipfoto. 


For the Record,
This day came in rainy with on and off showers predicted for the next few days. 

All hands relieved

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.