58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Tangled

If you could have see the inside of my brain this week, it would have looked somewhat like this! I've made a tough and scary, but ultimately positive, decision about my life this week - I'm resigning from a job that is making me miserable and taking my chances that it will work out. I'm hoping to pick up two or three part time jobs, leaving me with more time to concentrate on me, home, my photography, my studying - the things I love and enjoy, instead of something that fills me with dread everyday and is affecting every other part of my life so much. Financially we can't afford for me to be out of work for more than a few weeks (although I do have a very small income from my photography), but mentally I can't afford to put myself through how it's making me feel for much longer either. So after a hell of a lot of deliberating and soul searching the decision was made to give it 7 more weeks in this job (to give us time to put just a little bit of money aside and keep searching for other work), then see what happens after that... Scared and relieved all at the same time, but will see where I'm at on 26th April, which will be my last day, and take it from there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.