32 happy years with this man!

Lucky me! Especially as he bought me a beautiful silver locket, which he had had my name engraved on....and we had agreed no cards, no presents. So I am now in his debt!

I didn't think 32 years was 'special' but on reflection, of course it is- every year is special, and I have now made the decision to make sure i treat it as such in the future. As for today, we were together, which was the most important thing, and we had a nice day. I think we get on pretty well. We don't disagree on much, and if we do I think we discuss things. We are very different, (tidy/untidy - quiet/chatty) but we have common interests, AND we still love each. And love spending time together. I know that is precious, and not to be taken for granted.

We spent the day visiting a small village with a cafe (top photo) and craft place, plus a bushcraft shop, then drove on to Buxton (of the water fame) where we grabbed a quick cheap but filling lunch in Wetherspoons there. They had umbrellas so it was a good choice - especially as it started to hail mid way through our meal (bottom pic). Big white balls of frozen rain and it is nearly May. It wasn't even this cold the day we got married.

We drove back after a wander around a few shops there. Generally we weren't that impressed.

Home and Jon had a bit of tea but I'm full up still. I got my laptop out, and started Chapter 2 of the Max sequel. I challenged myself to 1000 words a day, and I'm already behind! I'm now up to 2000, but need to be at 3000 by the end of today, so will have another go now. My phone needs charging anyway!

Happy Anniversary to my lovely man. I've got a dog eared photo of the man I fell in love with, in my purse. So I'll share it now if I can get a good copy of it. He still has a smile that makes my heart skip a beat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.