a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Colour Co-ordinated

Flower Friday: Colour Co-ordinated

The berberis bush is a riot of orangey yellow flowers at the moment, and the bees absolutely love it, as you can see from this two banded buff tailed worker.  I'm not brilliant with the identification of the various types of bumble bee but I think that this one might be a bombus terrestris. The various buff/white tailed bees all look so similar to me that its hard to be sure, even with an identifier crib sheet to hand. It is however, most certainly, a bee, and a bumble bee at that....

I invested in some aftermarket diffusers for the speed lights in my macro flash rig, and I spent a happy hour this morning trying them out.  The Nikon kit comes with diffusers but I've never been that happy with them in practice.  The light is definitely much more evenly spread with these new ones, so, all in all, they look to have been a good investment.

So that's it for April 2021, it will be May tomorrow and hopefully the weather will start to warm up a bit ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.