ClickChick

By ClickChick

A Little of What You Fancy ... !

Lately, I've come to think of my weekends as simply an extension of my week, as pressure for final reports grabs me.

Scientists have revealed that eating chocolate ... in reasonable amounts ... makes you feel emotionally better and so improves the smooth running of your body's endorphins.

It even protects against heart disease ... so I treated myself to some ... chocolate eclairs are a serious temptation of mine as you may gather from the pile of beautiful empty wrappers I made use of to create today's blip!

For all the wonderful reasons listed below, I don't feel the least bit guilty (a bit nauseous, maybe, but not at all guilty!):

Chocolate makes you live longer. They concluded that this is likely to be due to the fact that cocoa in chocolate contains antioxidants.
Chocolate is good for relieving stress. This is thought to be because it contains valeric acid, which is a relaxant and tranquiliser.
Chocolate makes us feel better. There are a number of scientific reasons for this ... but do we need any of them?
Chocolate alone does not make you put on weight.
Chocolate can boost concentration. This can occur, for example, if you eat it mid-afternoon, when blood sugar levels get a bit low ... that's exactly when I had mine!?
Chocolate can make you more alert. It contains a stimulant called theobromine, a caffeine-like substance that is thought to make us more alert.
Chocolate is nutritious. A 50g bar of plain chocolate contains 1.2mg of iron, and 45mg of magnesium.

I LOVE CHOCOLATE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.