Clouds in my coffee

A nod to Carly Simon, you’re so vain. One of my teenage year go-to tracks.
Original in extras, plus one of my fairy garden plant flowers.
So, to today’s Silly Saturday blip.
On a work morning, the routine is always first cup of coffee at the desk pc, switching on and mentally deciding on what has to be done. When husband is working on a Saturday, I try and do a little work myself, makes me feel better that he is out and I kind of have the day to myself.
As I put the empty cup down, I could see a face looking up at me telling me to get on with my chores for the day.
Anyway, the dogs are walked, the washing machine is finished load no 1 and I’m waiting for the food shop delivery.
I hope Admirer would smile at the picture and the rambling on. I hope Laurie who is hosting will have lots of other much more silly entries to look through. And lastly, I hope the rest of my Saturday proves more constructive than it has so far. I doubt it somehow, I’ve already decided convinced myself in my mind (a bit cloudy sometimes like the coffee cup) that I am up to date in the office!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.