Another Silly Saturday

And what could be sillier than revisiting my Bubble Shooter addiction.
 
Last October time I reached game 2500, got completely stuck, and deleted it from the tablet.
 
Then I discovered a different version that Mrs W was playing.  It plays a jolly little tune while you play, and is punctuated with laughs and giggles.  Somehow these just do not become annoying; silly, but true.  Not even an earworm (that would be annoying!).  It also has some fun variations from the original game.
 
Then I reloaded the original Bubble Shooter, and I’ve been playing both.  I usually start with the original, then when I get fed up and angry I play the new version which cheers me up.
 
As you can see I’ve broken the 2500 barrier this time.  The new game apparently only has 1000 levels, and I’m at 864 already.  I bet I reload it when I run out of levels.
 
If you want some more silliness, I replaced ‘shower baskets’ in the ensuite this afternoon.  When I brought my mini tool box of screws and bits downstairs the lid came open, tipping out my carefully sorted tray of wall plugs, odd screws and other bits over the floor.  It has been re-sorted, and I’ll say no more.  I don’t think the neighbours heard . . .
 
On a brighter note, Daughter and hound came visiting this morning, and we all sat outside (in the cold) with a pot of tea. 
 
Many thanks to DavidC for organising and Laurie54 hosting this moths Silly Saturday in honour of Admirer, she is so missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.