peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Skewered...

Very sorry to see that my local kebab shop has closed. It another victim of covid and lockdowns. Being situated almost opposite the station much of their evening trade came from either commuter trains, which are still running mostly empty, or patrons leaving the nearby pubs which have been more closed than open for most of the last year.

I've not been a really regular customer for some years but I shall miss seeing the always cheerful owner who would greet me whenever I passed by. My waistline may improve as a result but the occasional indulgent kebab has always been nourishment for the soul as far as I'm concerned.

I'll also now never know why a very proudly Turkish Cypriot kebab shop had camels as part of its signage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.